School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
  New Courses  

A Great Escape to the Mitchell Park Domes New Class

Tue., Dec. 9

Adobe Illustrator - Basics New Class

Tue., Dec. 16

Thu., Apr. 30, 2015

Adobe InDesign - Basics New Class

Wed., Sept. 17

Wed., Feb. 4, 2015

Advanced Digital Analytics using Google Analytics New Class

Tue., Oct. 28

Fri., Mar. 27, 2015

Advanced Mediation Asking Questions that Matter New Class

Tue., Nov. 11

Adventures in History: Winning World War II New Class

2 Thu., Oct. 16 & 23

Art Lives Here: Exploring the Milwaukee Art Museum Collections New Class

5 Tue., Oct. 14-Nov. 11

Assessments and 360s: Love 'em or Leave 'em New Class

Wed., Oct. 8

Wed., Apr. 22, 2015

Thu., Oct. 22, 2015

Avoiding Unanticipated Litigation: Maintaining Records to meet Agency Expectations New Class

Tue., Nov. 4

Baroque Art and Architecture New Class

2 Thu., Oct. 30 and Nov. 13

Becoming American: Ole Rolvaag's Giants in the Earth New Class

4 Tue., Oct. 21-Nov. 11 - Full

Blue Eyes and a Big Grin Will Make You a Star New Class

5 Fri., Nov. 14-Dec. 19 (Omit: Nov. 28) - Full

Booking and Planning Travel New Class

3 Mon., Nov. 17-Dec. 1

Building an Effective Digital Content Strategy New Class

Fri., Oct. 3-17 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Fri., Mar. 6-20, 2015 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

China in the News: An Update New Class

2 Thu., Nov. 6 & 13 - Full

Communication Styles - Valuing Individual Preferences - WiSE - Oct. 2, 2014 New Class

Thu., Oct. 2

Compensation Program Design and Administration New Class

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 26-27, 2015

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 4-5, 2015

Creating a Social Media Content Plan for your Organization - Content Production and Syndication New Class

Course Accessible: Sept. 22-Oct. 5 Available Online

Course Accessible: Mar. 16-29, 2015 Available Online

Day of the Dead at the United Community Center New Class

Wed., Nov. 5

Deliver the Right Message at the Right Time with Marketing Automation and Personalization Technology New Class

Thu., Nov. 13

Wed., May 20, 2015

Digital Analytics Strategy: A Structured Approach to Measuring, Interpreting and Reporting Data New Class

Fri., Oct. 31-Nov. 21 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Fri., May 1-22, 2015 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Doubt and Its Benefits New Class

3 Wed., Dec. 3-17

Dr. Rosa Minoka-Hill, an Early Native American Woman Physician New Class

Thu., Nov. 13

Emerging Leaders Certificate-MBTI Workshop New Class

Wed., Sept. 24

Sat., Nov. 15

Energy Optimization in Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants New Class

Wed.-Fri., Oct. 1-3

Ethics and Boundaries for Psychologists New Class

Mar. 2-31, 2015 Available Online

July 6-31, 2015 Available Online

Ethics and Boundaries for the Employee Assistant Professional New Class

Mon.-Sat., Feb. 2-28, 2015

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 2-31, 2015

Mon.-Thu., Apr. 6-30, 2015

Mon.-Sun., May 4-31, 2015

FTA Triennial Review: Overview and Tips On-line New Class

Course Accessible: Oct. 20-Nov. 14 Available Online

Foundations for Effective Digital Marketing New Class

Mon.-Sun., Jan. 19-Feb. 1, 2015 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Free Webinar: Three Things That Every Project Manager Should Have for Project Success New Class Webinar

Fri., Sept. 19 Webinar

Hildegard von Bingen: A Woman to Learn from for a Healthy 21st Century Life New Class

3 Wed., Dec. 3-17 - Full

History of the Ancient World: A Global Perspective, Part IV (DVD Course) New Class

5 Thu., Oct. 16-Nov. 13

History of the Ancient World: A Global Perspective, Part V (DVD Course) New Class

4 Thu., Nov. 20-Dec. 18 (Omit: Nov. 27)

Holiday Around Milwaukee Bakery Bus Tour New Class

Wed., Dec. 3

How Employers can Defend Against Worker's Compensation Claims New Class

Wed., Apr. 29, 2015

Wed., Oct. 28, 2015

Human Resourcse Business Partnership: Impacting Business Outcomes New Class

2 Wed., March 11-March 18, 2015

2 Tue., Sept. 8-Sept. 15, 2015

Inside Religion (DVD Course) New Class

5 Fri., Sept. 19-Oct. 24 (Omit: Oct. 3)

Introduction to Digital Analytics New Class

Tue., Sept. 23

Wed., Feb. 11, 2015

JavaScript Programming - Part II New Class

Sat., Oct. 18

Sat., Feb. 7, 2015

Sat., June 6, 2015

Leadership Mosaic - A Unique Event for Early Learning Leaders New Class

Sat., Oct. 18

Listening and Monitoring Strategies for Social Media New Class

Course Accessible: Oct. 13-26 Available Online

Course Accessible: Apr. 27-May 10, 2015 Available Online

Living Beyond Grief New Class

Tue., Oct. 7

Living in Your Home as Long as Possible New Class

Mon., Dec. 15

London: A Short History, Part II (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Nov. 18-Dec. 9

Masterworks of American Art, Part II (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Oct. 14-Nov. 4

Masterworks of American Art, Part III (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Nov. 11-Dec. 9 (Omit Nov. 18)

Mid Term Elections 2014: Will They Make a Difference? New Class

Fri., Sept. 26

Mindfulness Meditation: A Path to Peace New Class

3 Tue., Sept. 30-Oct. 14 - Full

Monitoring, Controlling and Optimizing Operations in Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants New Class

Mon.-Wed., Sept. 29-Oct. 1

Mothers of the Far Right: The Mothers Movement and World War II New Class

Sat., Oct. 25

Motivational Interviewing New Class

Tue.-Thu., Nov. 11-13

OPIC Expanding Horizons Seminar New Class

Fri., Oct. 24

Pain Management: More than Just Drugs New Class

3 Mon., Oct. 13-27

Potential Landmines in the Interviewing and Hiring Process New Class

Tue., Mar. 17, 2015

Wed., Sept. 16, 2015

Potpourri II New Class

5 Mon., Oct. 13-Nov. 10

Potpourri III New Class

5 Mon., Nov. 17-Dec. 15

Reaching Your Target Audience Through Paid Media New Class

Fri., Jan. 9-30, 2015 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Fri., June 5-26, 2015 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

SQL - Intermediate/Advanced Concepts New Class

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 11-12

Wed.-Thu., May 13-14, 2015

Safe Surfing: Protecting Yourself in the Digital/WiFi/Internet Era New Class

Tue., Nov. 18

Serverside Scripting for the Web New Class

Sat., Feb. 28, 2015

Sat., June 20, 2015

Sexual Harassment in the Workplace: How to Protect the Employer New Class

Thu., Mar. 19, 2015

Thu., Sept., 24, 2015

Social Media Analytics - Tracking, Measuring and Reporting New Class

Course Accessible: Dec. 1-14 Available Online

Course Accessible: June 8-21, 2015 Available Online

Spectacular Spain New Class

Wed.-Sun., Mar. 11-22, 2015

St. John's Northwestern Military Academy and Hawk's Inn New Class

Wed., Oct. 15

Successfully Defending Retaliation and Discrimination Claims New Class

Thu., Apr. 16, 2015

Thu., Oct. 15, 2015

Successfully Navigating the Grievance and Arbitration Process in the Public Sector New Class

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 20-21

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6, 2015

The Art of Delegation New Class

Wed., Dec. 10

The HECM / Reverse Mortgage Option: A Look at Funding Longevity New Class

Fri., Sept. 19

The History and Food of Brady Street New Class

Fri., Sept. 26

The Medicare Hospice Benefit: Navigating a Good End New Class

Thu., Dec. 11

The National Labor Relations Act: Practical Considerations New Class

Wed., Apr. 1, 2015

Tue., Sept. 29, 2015

The Transformational Project Manager New Class

Oct. 13-Nov. 6 Available Online

The Wage and Hour Nightmare: Understanding the Ins and Outs of the FLSA New Class

Thu., Sept. 18

Wed., Mar. 18, 2015

The World Class Architecture of the Milwaukee Art Museum New Class

Tue., Nov. 18

The World's Greatest Geological Wonders (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Nov. 18-Dec. 9

Tour of MSOE Campus and Grohmann Art Museum New Class

Tue., Oct. 28

Tour of the Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse New Class

Tue., Sept. 30

Tue., Oct. 7

Tripoli Shrine Center Tour and Lunch New Class

Wed., Oct. 29

Two Modernist Masterpieces: T.S. Eliot's J. Alfred Prufrock and James Joyce's The Dead New Class

3 Thu., Oct. 16-30

Understanding Water Supply and Pollution Control New Class

5 Wed., Oct. 29-Nov. 26

Understanding the Interplay Between the ADA and FMLA New Class

Tue., Oct. 7

Thu., Apr. 30, 2015

User Experience for the Web New Curriculum

Sat., Nov. 15

Sat., Mar. 21, 2015

We Are By Nature Creative Beings New Class

Mon., Oct. 20

Week of Learning 2015: On the Border - Immigration and Arizona New Class

Sun.-Sat., April 12-18, 2015

What's a MOOC and Why You Want to Know the Answer to that Question New Class

Thu., Dec. 11

Writing Web Content That Works New Class

Mon.-Sun., June 15-28, 2015

Course Accessible: Oct. 27-Nov. 9 Available Online

American Earth: Environmental Writing Since Thoreau New Class

5 Mon., Nov. 17-Dec. 15

  Dates To Be Announced  
13th Wisconsin Association of Lifelong Learning Conference New Class
Beyond Facility Management Service Delivery New Class
Building a Strong Foundation through Employee On-Boarding New Class
Capstone - Digital Marketing Certificate New Class
Designing Learner Engagement Tools: Games, Icebreakers, and Energizers New Class
Designing Training Support Materials: Instructor and Learner Manuals New Class
Facility Management Administration and Sustainability New Class
Introduction to Facility Management, Business Planning and Service Delivery New Class
Managing Training Departments New Class
Project Management for Trainers New Class
Return on Investment - Training Evaluation and Learning Transfer Techniques New Class
Training Consultation and Coaching New Class
Utilization of EMDR with Complex Trauma New Class
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Nov. 6, 2014 New Class
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Sept. 4, 2014 - 7 Ingredients of Resilience and Better Decision-Making New Class
 
 
For more information, contact:
Customer Service, sce@uwm.edu, 414-227-3200, 800-222-3623
 


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>