School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
  New Courses  

3-D Art! Gr. 3-5; 6-8 New Curriculum

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

A Taste of the Classics, Gr. 3-5, 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

A Visit to the UWM Planetarium: Adventure in the Stratosphere New Class

Wed., Jun. 10

A Visit to the UWM Planetarium: Exploration of Mars New Class

Wed., Jun. 17

Adobe Illustrator - Basics New Class

Thu., Apr. 30

Wed., Dec. 2

Thu., Apr. 28, 2016

Adobe InDesign - Basics New Class

Wed., Sept. 30

Tue., Feb. 9, 2016

Adventure Time, Gr. 3-5, 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Adventures in History: Lawrence of Arabia and Gertrude Bell New Class

2 Tue., Jul. 28-Aug. 4

Adventures in History: TR, Taft and the "Golden Age of Journalism" New Class

2 Thu., May 14-21

Advertising 101, Gr. 3-5, 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

African Dance - A Cultural Journey, Gr. 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

African Drumming Technique, Gr. 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

American Music, Gr. 6-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

American Players Theatre - Merry Wives of Windsor New Class

Sat., Jul. 18

An Introduction to Lake Park & Northpoint Lighthouse New Class

Tue., Jul. 14

Thu., Jul. 16

Architectural Relics from a Bygone Era New Class

Tue. May 5 and Wed. May 6

Around the World in 5 Days, Gr. K5-2, 3-5 & 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Avoiding Viruses, Spyware, and Malware: Medicine to Protect your Personal Computer New Class

Wed.,, Jul. 8

Battle of Waterloo - Before, During and After New Class

3 Mon., May 4-18

Bees and Beekeeping: Healing from the Hive New Class

Thu., Jul. 16

Big Data and Critical Business Decisions: An Introduction New Class

Thu.-Fri., June 4-5

Book Club, Gr. 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Brain Games Part III - DVD Course New Class

3 Thu., Jul. 9-23

Building a Strong Foundation through Employee On-Boarding New Class

Wed., June 17

Thu., Oct. 22

Building an Effective Digital Content Strategy New Class

Oct. 30-Nov. 13 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Building with Paper, Gr. 6-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Capstone - Digital Marketing Certificate New Class

Tue., July 1, 2014-June 30, 2015 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Clowning Around, Gr. 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Compensation Program Design and Administration New Class

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 4-5

Computer Animation, Gr. 3-5, 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31 - Full

Computer Strategy Games, Gr. 3-5 & 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Creating a Social Media Content Plan for your Organization - Content Production and Syndication New Class

Oct. 5-18 Available Online

Course Accessible: Mar. 7-20, 2016 Available Online

Creative Writing Camp for Teens: Fiction & Short Stories, Gr. 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Crisis Communication and Media Relations in the Digital Age New Class

Fri., Oct. 9

Denis Sullivan from Construction to Deck Tour New Class

Wed., Aug. 19

Designing Learner Engagement Tools: Games, Icebreakers, and Energizers New Class

Thu., May 7

Tue., Oct. 6

Designing Training Support Materials: Instructor and Learner Manuals New Class

Thu., Oct. 8

Digital Analytics Strategy: A Structured Approach to Measuring, Interpreting and Reporting Data New Class

Fri., May 1-22 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Feb. 26-Mar. 18, 2016 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

June 24-July 22, 2016 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Divisibility Math, Gr. 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Edible Science, Gr. K5-2 & 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17 - Full

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Eric Carle's Readers Theater, Gr. K5-2 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Ethics: Studying Right from Wrong, Gr. 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Mon.-Fri., July 20-31

Ethics and Boundaries for the Employee Assistant Professional New Class

Course Accessible: May 4-31 Available Online

Explorations in Wholeness New Class

5 Tue., Jul. 14-Aug. 11

Explore the Wildflowers of Estabrook Park New Class

Tue., May 12 - Full

Fri., May 15

Exploring Martial Arts, Gr. K5-2 & 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Exploring the World of Horticulture, Gr. 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Flash Mob Dance Fun, Gr. 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Forest Home Cemetery Tour New Class

Tue., May 19 and Thu., May 21 - Full

Foundations for Effective Digital Marketing New Class

Course Accessible: Sept. 21-Oct. 18 Available Online

Course Accessible: Jan. 25-Feb. 21, 2016 Available Online

Fun in all Shapes and Sizes, from Octagon House to Coffee Beans, Alpacas and Honey Bees New Class

Wed., Jul. 1

Fun with Words, Gr. K5-2 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Geography, Gr. 3-5, 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Geological history of the Baraboo Region (Lecture and Fieldtrip) New Class

Mon., Jun. 22 and Tue., Jun. 23

Historical Mequon - Freistadt Settlement and Jonathan Clark House New Class

Tue., Aug. 25

History of the Development of Sewer Infrastructure in Milwaukee New Class

Tue., Jul. 7

Holocaust - Part 2 Propaganda and Survivor Story New Class

2 Mon., May 11-18

How Employers can Defend Against Worker's Compensation Claims New Class

Wed., Apr. 29

Wed., Oct. 28

Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center New Class

Wed., Jun. 24

Improve your Culture, Engage your Workforce New Class

Wed., Oct. 21

Innovation & Learning - the New Normal (A Webinar with a Twist) New Class

Course Accessible: July 14 Available Online

Introduction to French, Gr. K5-2, 3-5, 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Mon.-Fri., July 20-31

Introduction to Italian, Gr. K5-2, 3-5 & 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Introduction to Quakerism New Class

Thu., Jul. 23

Introductory Camp for Young Writers: Creative & Academic Writing, Gr. 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Italy: La Dolce Vita New Class

Sat.-Mon. Mar. 12-21, 2016

JavaScript Programming - Part II New Class

Sat., June 6

Jazz for Musical Theatre, Gr. 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Learn to Type, Gr. K5-2, 3-5 & 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Listening and Monitoring Strategies for Social Media New Class

Apr. 27-May 10 Available Online

Nov. 9-22 Available Online

Course Accessible: May 9-22, 2016 Available Online

Magnificent Mexico, Gr. 3-5 & 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Making Cents of It, Gr. K5-2 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Marketing Automation and Personalization - Deliver the Right Message at the Right Time New Class

Wed., May 20

Tue., Oct. 13

Tue., May 3, 2016

Merry Wives of Windsor - Context New Class

Thu., Jul. 9

Microanalysis of Therapeutic Dialogues New Class

Sun., Oct. 4-Sun., Feb. 7, 2016

Milwaukee Chamber Theater: Boeing Boeing New Class

Wed., Aug. 19

Mime with Me! Gr. 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Mindfulness Meditation: A Path to Peace New Class

3 Thu., May 7-21 - Full

Monster's Lit, Gr. 3-5 & 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Mural Mural on the Wall, Gr. 9-12 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

New York City Theater Tour: Best of Broadway 2015 New Class

Thu.-Sun., Nov. 5-8

Oh the Places We'll Go! Gr. K5-2 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Origami: The Art of Paper Folding, Gr. 3-5, 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Oshkosh Historical Adventure: A Visit to Downton Abbey & the Great War/Gatsby Era New Class

Wed., Aug. 5

Paid Media - Reaching Your Target Audience New Class

Fri., June 5-26 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Jan. 29-Feb. 19, 2016 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

May 20-June 17, 2016 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Panama: Crossroads of the Americas New Class

Thu.-Thu., Dec. 3-10

Pantomime Fun! Gr. K5-2 New Class

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Part II Developing a Strategic Communication Plan New Class

Fri., Dec. 11

Picture Perfect Photos, Gr. 3-5, 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., July 6-17

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Pop Culture Critique, Gr. 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 20-31

Mon.-Fri., July 20-31

Potential Landmines in the Interviewing and Hiring Process New Class

Wed., Sept. 16

Potpourri Summer New Class

6 Mon., Jul. 13-Aug. 17

Refresh and Relax with Hypnosis New Class

Tue., Aug. 4

Return on Investment - Training Evaluation and Learning Transfer Techniques New Class

Thu., Oct. 1

SHRM Learning System for SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP New Class

13 Thu., Aug. 27-Nov. 19

SQL - Intermediate/Advanced Concepts New Class

Mon., May 11-Tue., May 12

Tue., Dec. 8-Wed., Dec. 9

Sun., Apr. 26-Mon., 27, 2016

Secrets of Spain, Gr. 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Serverside Scripting for the Web New Class

Sat., June 20

Sexual Harassment in the Workplace: How to Protect the Employer New Class

Thu., Sept., 24

Social Media Analytics - Tracking, Measuring and Reporting New Class

Course Accessible: June 8-21 Available Online

Course Accessible: Feb. 1-14, 2016 Available Online

Course Accessible: June 6-19, 2016 Available Online

Social Media Madness, Gr. 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Speed Reading, Gr. 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

St Josaphat's Basilica Lecture and Tour New Class

Tue., Aug. 11 and Wed., Aug. 12

Successfully Defending Retaliation and Discrimination Claims New Class

Thu., Oct. 15

Supply Chain Management: Where Does All This Stuff Come From? Gr. 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 20-24

Sweets & Treats in Cedarburg New Class

Thu., Jun. 18

Fri., Aug. 7

The Amazing Power of Hypnosis New Class

Tue., Jul. 21

The Conspiracies, Gr. 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

Mon.-Fri., July 13-17

The Dispossessed: The Story of Wisconsin's Indians New Class

Tue., May 5 - Full

The Engaged Identity for Leadership, Relationship, and Sustainability New Class

Thu.-Fri., June 11-12

The Evolution of American Martial Arts, Gr. 6-8 & 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 20-31

Mon.-Fri., July 20-31

The Healing Mystery of Grief - Loss - Renewal New Class

Wed.-Fri., Mar. 9-11, 2016

The National Labor Relations Act: Practical Considerations New Class

Tue., Sept. 29

The Tudors, Gr. 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

The UWM Writing Project, Advanced Teen Writing Academy, Gr. 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 27-31

Tour of Olbrich Gardens and Governor's Mansion in Madison New Class

Thu., Jul. 23

Tour of the Historic Milwaukee Soldiers' Home New Class

Sat., Jul. 11

US Navy, Gr. 6-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

Understanding the Language of Corporate Finance New Class

Thu., Oct. 8

Watercolor Class at Villa Terrace New Class

2 Wed., Jun. 17 and 24; 2 Fri., Jun. 19 and 26

What a Doll! Gr. 3-5 & 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7

WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Project 'Mom-ager' - A Case Study in Balancing Work and Home Life - May 7, 2015 New Class

Thu., May 7

Working Teams, Teams at Work New Class

Sat., Oct. 17-Sat., Oct. 17

Writing Web Content That Works New Class

Mon.-Sun., Nov. 30-Dec. 13

Mon.-Sun., Apr. 25-May 8, 2016

Course Accessible: June 15-28 Available Online

Young Poets Society, Gr. 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., June 22-26

iPhone Photography, Gr. 3-5, 6-8 & 6-12 New Class

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

Thu.-Wed., June 18-July 1

  Dates To Be Announced  
Advanced Digital Marketing Analytics using Google Analytics New Class
American History through Art at the Smithsonian New Class
Eliciting High-Quality Requirements through Group Facilitation New Class
Fundamentals of HR New Class
Introduction to Digital Marketing Analytics New Class
New Comer Parent Education New Class
User Experience for the Web New Curriculum
Week of Learning 2016: Understanding American Government New Class
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Gender Bias in the STEM Workplace - Mar. 5, 2015 New Class
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Stemming the Tide Revisited - Apr. 2, 2015 New Class
 
 
For more information, contact:
Customer Service, sce@uwm.edu, 414-227-3200, 800-222-3623