School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
  New Courses  

#10 and Beyond Gr. K5-2 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

13th Wisconsin Association of Lifelong Learning Conference New Class

Wed.-Fri., Sept. 3-5

A Cappella Gr. 6-8, 6-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

A Great Escape to the Mitchell Park Domes New Class

Tue., Dec. 9

A Tasty Tosa Food Tour New Class

Sat., Aug. 9

A Trip Back in Time at Wade House New Class

Wed., Sept. 17

Adobe Illustrator - Basics New Class

Tue., Dec. 16

Thu., Apr. 30, 2015

Adobe InDesign - Basics New Class

Wed., Sept. 17

Wed., Feb. 4, 2015

Advanced Digital Analytics using Google Analytics New Class

Tue., Oct. 28

Advanced Mediation Asking Questions that Matter New Class

Tue., Nov. 11

Adventures in History: Winning World War II New Class

2 Thu., Oct. 16 & 23

Along the Mississippi New Class

Mon.-Thu., Sep. 29-Oct. 2

Art Lives Here: Exploring the Milwaukee Art Museum Collections New Class

5 Tue., Oct. 14-Nov. 11

Assessments and 360s: Love 'em or Leave 'em New Class

Wed., Oct. 8

Avoiding Unanticipated Litigation: Maintaining Records to meet Agency Expectations New Class

Tue., Nov. 4

Baroque Art and Architecture New Class

3 Thu., Oct. 30-Nov. 13

Becoming American: Ole Rolvaag's Giants in the Earth New Class

4 Tue., Oct. 21-Nov. 11

Behind the Scenes at the Zoo New Class

Wed., July 30

Blue Eyes and a Big Grin Will Make You a Star New Class

5 Fri., Nov. 14-Dec. 19 (Omit: Nov. 28)

Booking and Planning Travel New Class

3 Mon., Nov. 17-Dec. 1

Building an Effective Digital Content Strategy New Class

Fri., Oct. 3-24 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

China in the News: An Update New Class

2 Thu., Nov. 6 & 13

Costa Rica - Rainforests, Cloud Forests and Volcanoes New Class

Sun.-Sun. Nov. 30-Dec. 7 - Full

Creating With Recycled Products Gr. K5-2, 3-5, 6-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Creating a Social Media Content Plan for your Organization - Content Production and Syndication New Class

Course Accessible: Sept. 22-Oct. 5 Available Online

Day of the Dead at the United Community Center New Class

Wed., Nov. 5

Deliver the Right Message at the Right Time with Marketing Automation and Personalization Technology New Class

Thu., Nov. 13

Digital Analytics Strategy: A Structured Approach to Measuring, Interpreting and Reporting Data New Class

Fri., Oct. 31-Nov. 21 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Doubt and Its Benefits New Class

3 Wed., Dec. 3-17

Dr. Rosa Minoka-Hill, an Early Native American Woman Physician New Class

Thu., Nov. 13

Edelweiss Historic Milwaukee Boat Tour New Class

Sat., Sept. 13

Energy Optimization in Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants New Class

Wed.-Fri., Oct. 1-3

Exploring Environmental Sciences Gr. 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

FTA Triennial Review: Overview and Tips On-line New Class

Course Accessible: Oct. 20-Nov. 14 Available Online

Food Chains Gr. K5-2, 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Foundations for Effective Digital Marketing New Class

Fri., Sept. 12-26 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Free Webinar: Three Things That Every Project Manager Should Have for Project Sucess New Class Webinar

Fri., Sept. 19 Webinar

Hildegard von Bingen: A Woman to Learn from for a Healthy 21st Century Life New Class

3 Wed., Dec. 3-17

History of the Ancient World: A Global Perspective, Part III (DVD Course) New Class

4 Thu., Sept. 11-Oct. 9 (Omit: Sept. 25)

History of the Ancient World: A Global Perspective, Part IV (DVD Course) New Class

5 Thu., Oct. 16-Nov. 13

History of the Ancient World: A Global Perspective, Part V (DVD Course) New Class

4 Thu., Nov. 20-Dec. 18 (Omit: Nov. 27)

Holiday Around Milwaukee Bakery Bus Tour New Class

Wed., Dec. 3

How to Self-Publish Your First Book for Free New Class

Tue., Sept. 9

Inside Religion (DVD Course) New Class

5 Fri., Sept. 19-Oct. 24 (Omit: Oct. 3)

Introduction to Digital Analytics New Class

Tue., Sept. 23

Investing in Turbulent Times New Class

4 Wed., Sept. 10-Oct. 8 (Omit: Sept. 24)

JavaScript Programming - Part II New Class

Sat., Oct. 18

Sat., Feb. 7, 2015

Sat., June 6, 2015

Leaders for Ozaukee's Next Generation (2014-2015) New Class

Wed., Sept. 17, 2014-June 17, 2015

Life on Animal Planet Gr. 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8 - Full

Listening and Monitoring Strategies for Social Media New Class

Course Accessible: Oct. 13-26 Available Online

Living Beyond Grief New Class

Tue., Oct. 7

Living in Your Home as Long as Possible New Class

Mon., Dec. 15

London: A Short History, Part I (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Sept. 9-Oct. 7 (Omit: Sept. 30)

London: A Short History, Part II (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Nov. 18-Dec. 9

Masterworks of American Art, Part I (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Sept. 9-30

Masterworks of American Art, Part II (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Oct. 14-Nov. 4

Masterworks of American Art, Part III (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Nov. 18-Dec. 9

Mid Term Elections 2014: Will They Make a Difference? New Class

Fri., Sept. 26

Milwaukee's Town of Lake New Class

Mon., Sept. 8

Mindfulness Meditation: A Path to Peace New Class

3 Tue., Sept. 30-Oct. 14

Monitoring, Controlling and Optimizing Operations in Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants New Class

Mon.-Wed., Sept. 29-Oct. 1

Mothers of the Far Right: The Mothers Movement and World War II New Class

Sat., Oct. 25

Motivational Interviewing New Class

Tue.-Thu., Nov. 11-13

Music of the World Gr. 3-5, 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

Myths, Mysteries, Legends and Lore of the Great Lakes New Class

3 Tue., Sept. 9-23

Navigating Through Algebra Gr. 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

New York City Theater Tour: Best of Broadway 2014 New Class

Thu.-Sun., Nov. 6-9 - Full

Pain Management: More than Just Drugs New Class

3 Mon., Oct. 13-27

Plants Around the World Gr. K5-2, 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Political Mass Murder and Ethnic Cleansing in the 20th Century New Class

Tue., Sept. 16

Potpourri I New Class

5 Mon., Sept. 8-Oct. 6

Potpourri II New Class

5 Mon., Oct. 13-Nov. 10

Potpourri III New Class

5 Mon., Nov. 17-Dec. 15

Puppet Storytime Gr. K5-2, 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

Reaching Your Target Audience Through Paid Media New Class

Fri., Jan. 9-30, 2015 Course includes Online and Face-To-Face sessions

Royalty Gr. 3-5, 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Safe Surfing: Protecting Yourself in the Digital/WiFi/Internet Era New Class

Tue., Nov. 18

Science and Religion (DVD Course) New Class

5 Tue., Sept. 9-Oct. 7

Serverside Scripting for the Web New Class

Sat., Feb. 28, 2015

Sat., June 20, 2015

Silver Rings and Cabochon Pendants Gr. 6-8, 6-12, 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

Six Traits of Writing Gr. 3-5 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

Sleepless in Milwaukee New Class

Wed., Aug. 6

Social Media Analytics - Tracking, Measuring and Reporting New Class

Course Accessible: Dec. 1-14 Available Online

Spectacular Spain New Class

Wed.-Sun., Mar. 11-22, 2015

St. John's Northwestern Military Academy and Hawk's Inn New Class

Wed., Oct. 15

Successfully Navigating the Grievance and Arbitration Process in the Public Sector New Class

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 20-21

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6, 2015

The Art and Design of Kohler New Class

Fri., Aug. 15

The Art of Delegation New Class

Wed., Dec. 10

The Fuss Over Much Ado About Nothing New Class

Thu., July 31

The HECM / Reverse Mortgage Option: A Look at Funding Longevity New Class

Fri., Sept. 19

The History and Food of Brady Street New Class

Fri., Sept. 26

The Medicare Hospice Benefit: Navigating a Good End New Class

Thu., Dec. 11

The Splendor of Boerner Botanical Gardens New Class

Tue., Aug. 26

The UWM Writing Project, Teen Writing Academy: Fiction & Short Stories Gr. 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

The UWM Writing Project, Teen Writing Academy: Poetry Gr. 9-12 New Class

Mon.-Fri., July 28-Aug. 1

The Wage and Hour Nightmare: Understanding the Ins and Outs of the FLSA New Class

Thu., Sept. 18

The World Class Architecture of the Milwaukee Art Museum New Class

Tue., Nov. 18

The World's Greatest Geological Wonders (DVD Course) New Class

4 Tue., Nov. 18-Dec. 9

The Writer's Den Gr. 3-5, 6-8 New Class

Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8

Tour of MSOE Campus and Grohmann Art Museum New Class

Tue., Oct. 28

Tour of the Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse New Class

Tue., Sept. 30

Tue., Oct. 7

Tripoli Shrine Center Tour and Lunch New Class

Wed., Oct. 29

Two Modernist Masterpieces: T.S. Eliot's J. Alfred Prufrock and James Joyce's The Dead New Class

3 Thu., Oct. 16-30

Two Plays about Women by Ibsen: A Doll's House and Hedda Gabler New Class

3 Thu., Sept. 11-Oct. 9 (Omit: Sept. 25 & Oct. 2)

Understanding Water Supply and Pollution Control New Class

5 Wed., Oct. 29-Nov. 26

Understanding the B.A. Life Cycle New Class Webinar

Fri., Sept. 12 Webinar

Understanding the Interplay Between the ADA and FMLA New Class

Tue., Oct. 7

User Experience for the Web New Curriculum

Sat., Nov. 15

Sat., Mar. 21, 2015

Vision for Organics and Machines New Class

4 Thu., Sept. 11-Oct. 9 (Omit: Sept. 25)

We Are By Nature Creative Beings New Class

Mon., Oct. 20

Week of Learning 2015: On the Border - Immigration and Arizona New Class

Sun.-Sat., April 12-18, 2015

What's a MOOC and Why You Want to Know the Answer to that Question New Class

Thu., Dec. 11

WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - October 2, 2014 New Class

Thu., Oct. 2

WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Sept. 4, 2014 New Class

Thu. Sept. 4

Writing Web Content That Works New Class

Course Accessible: Oct. 27-Nov. 9 Available Online

American Earth: Environmental Writing Since Thoreau New Class

5 Mon., Nov. 17-Dec. 15

Master Class at Milwaukee Chamber Theatre New Class

Wed., Aug. 20 - Full

Much Ado about Nothing at the American Players Theatre New Class

Sat., Aug. 2

  Dates To Be Announced  
A Week in Fantasyland: Exploring Fantasy Novels and Their Authors Gr. 3-5, 6-8 New Class
Ace Academic Writing: Strategies for Crafting an Excellent Essay Gr. 9-12 New Class
Advanced Spanish Gr. 3-5, 6-8, 9-12 New Class
Adventures in Statistics Gr. 6-8 New Class
American Girls and History Gr. 3-5 New Class
Beginning Spanish Gr. K5-2, 3-5, 6-8 New Class
Build It! Gr. 3-5 New Class
Capstone - Digital Marketing Certificate New Class
Charts & Graphs Everywhere! Gr. K5-2 New Class
Creative Cake Design Gr. K5-2, 3-5, 6-8 New Class
Explorations & Applications in Math Gr. 3-5 New Class
Inspect an Insect Gr K5-2, 3-5 New Class
Intermediate Spanish - Animal Edition Gr. K5-2, 3-5, 6-8 New Class
Interviewing & Reporting Gr. 6-8, 9-12 New Class
Introduction to Programming I Gr. 6-8, 6-12 New Class
Introduction to Programming II Gr. 6-8, 6-12 New Class
Jewelry and Metals - Texture, Color and Shapes Gr. 6-8, 6-12, 9-12 New Class
Jr. Wall Street Gr. 3-5 New Class
Jump Start Your College Career Now! Gr. 9 & 10 only New Class
Kids on Canvas Gr. 3-5, 6-8 New Class
Latin Dance Jr. Gr 3-5 New Class
Leprechauns & Krakens & Elves, Oh My! Folklore From Across the Globe Gr. 3-5, 6-8, 9-12 New Class
Math Art Gr. K5-2 New Class
Musical Theatre Madness Gr. K5-2, 3-5, 6-8 New Class
No-Problem Problem-Solving Gr. 6-8 New Class
Paper Quilling Gr. K5-2, 3-5, 6-12 New Class
Photo Computer Creations Gr. 3-5, 6-8 New Class
Potpourri I New Class
Preparing for Algebra Gr. 6-8 New Class
Rabbit Run, Raven Soar: Discovering Native American Tricksters Gr. 3-5, 6-8, 9-12 New Class
Research Paper Gr. 9-12 New Class
SHAPE UP Teens Gr. 9-12 New Class
Sexual Harassment in the Workplace: How to Protect the Employer New Class
Solar System Exploration Gr. K5-2 New Class
Successfully Defending Retaliation and Discrimination Claims New Class
The Dish on Dirt Gr. K5-2 New Class
The Neutral Zone Process New Class
The UWM Writing Project, Advanced Young Writers Camp Gr. 5-8 New Class
Utilization of EMDR with Complex Trauma New Class
WiSE Breakfast Series - June 5, 2014 - Emotional Intelligence New Class
WiSE Breakfast Series Meeting - Nov. 6, 2014 New Class
Yummy Art! Gr. 3-5, 6-8 New Class
 
 
For more information, contact:
Customer Service, sce@uwm.edu, 414-227-3200, 800-222-3623
 


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>