School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Business Communication

 

Written and spoken communication are integral to your success in businesses and organizations. These noncredit courses help you to build your communication skills, collaborate with customers and employees who speak different languages and present a professional image to clients and colleagues.

  Certificates  
Business Communication Certificate
 
  Courses  

Business Style of Writing New Class

Thu., Sept. 4

Business Writing Formats

Wed., Oct. 22

Developing a Communications Strategy New Class

Thu., May 1

Tue., Dec. 2

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Tue.-Wed., June 3-4

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 10-11

Effective Speaking and Presentation Skills

Tue.-Wed., May 20-21

Wed.-Thu., Sept. 24-25

Facilitating Difficult Meetings: How to Achieve Consensus and Collaboration

Tue., Sept. 30

From Conflict to Resolution: Managing and Mediating Conflict at Work

Tue., May 6

Thu., Nov 13

Handling Difficult Conversations

Tue., Apr. 29

Tue., Oct. 21

Listening Skills

Tue., May 13

Thu., Oct. 23

Negotiation Skills

Tue., Sept. 23

Technical Writing for Non-Writers

Open Enrollment-Class Available: Jan. 1-June 30 Available Online

Writing for Publication New Class

Tue., Dec. 9

 
  Related Areas  
Social Media Certificate
 
For more information, contact:
Jan Allen, Director, Business & Management, allen3@uwm.edu, 414-227-3219, 888-947-9947
 

Features

Business Communication Brochure

Business Communication Brochure

Or dowload the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>