School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Business Communication

 

Written and spoken communication are integral to your success in businesses and organizations. These noncredit courses help you to build your communication skills, collaborate with customers and employees who speak different languages and present a professional image to clients and colleagues.

  Certificates  
Business Communication Certificate
 
  Courses  

Business Style of Writing

Thu., Sept. 3

Wed., Mar. 23, 2016

Business Writing Formats

Wed., Oct. 21

Tue., Apr. 5, 2016

Developing a Strategic Communication Plan

Fri., Dec. 4

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 9-10

Wed.-Thu., June 8-9, 2016

Effective Speaking and Presentation Skills

Wed.-Thu., Sept. 23-24

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 13-14, 2016

Facilitating Difficult Meetings: How to Achieve Consensus and Collaboration

Wed., Sept. 23

From Conflict to Resolution: Managing and Mediating Conflict at Work

Wed., Oct. 28

Handling Difficult Conversations

Tue., Oct. 20

Tue., Mar. 15, 2016

Listening Skills

Thu., Oct. 22

Thu., Mar. 31, 2016

Negotiation Skills

Tue., Sept. 22

Tue., Mar. 8, 2016

Technical Writing for Non-Writers

Open Enrollment: Class Available Jan. 1-June 30, 2016

Writing Web Content That Works New Class

Mon.-Sun., Nov. 30-Dec. 13

Mon.-Sun., May 16-29, 2016

Writing for Publication

Thu., Oct. 1

Tue., June 7, 2016

 
  Related Areas  
Social Media Certificate
 
For more information, contact:
Jan Allen, Director, Business & Management, allen3@uwm.edu, 414-227-3219, 888-947-9947