School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Management Development

 

Be the catalyst that motivates your team to heightened productivity. These certificates examine the importance of self-awareness in developing competencies and skills in others. As a participant in our Leadership courses, you have an opportunity to explore the most effective methods for winning trust and commitment, as well as synching values and goals.

Who Should Attend
Managers and individuals who are seeking management responsibilities, whose success depends on clear communication, a cooperative attitude and commitment to shared goals.

  Certificates  
Advanced Leadership Certificate
Business Communication Certificate
Emerging Leaders Certificate
Emotional Intelligence Certificate
Employee Engagement Certificate
Team Effectiveness Certificate
 
  Courses  

Business Coach Approach

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 3-4

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 3-4, 2015

Coaching Skills for Leaders

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 19-20

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 14-15, 2015

Creating and Leading Accountable Teams

Thu., Mar. 5, 2015

Decision Making

Tue., Nov. 11

Thu., Apr. 9, 2015

Delegation Skills

Wed., Mar. 4, 2015

Developing a Communications Strategy

Tue., Dec. 2

Thu., Apr. 30, 2015

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 10-11

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 10-11, 2015

Emerging Leaders Certificate-MBTI Workshop New Class

Sat., Nov. 15

Emotional Intelligence I: Dealing with Difficult People, Including Yourself!

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 20-21, 2015

Emotional Intelligence II: Deepening Your Emotional Intelligence Skills

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 22-23, 2015

Emotional Intelligence III: The Ultimate Stress Buster

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 4-5

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6, 2015

Essential Skills for Supervisors

Wed.-Thu., Feb. 25-26, 2015

Essentials of Leadership

Tue.-Wed., Feb. 17-18, 2015

Facilitating Difficult Meetings: How to Achieve Consensus and Collaboration

Wed., May 13, 2015

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 5-6

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9, 2015

Finance for Nonfinancials - Advanced

Fri., Nov. 7

Fri., Apr. 10, 2015

From Conflict to Resolution: Managing and Mediating Conflict at Work

Thu., Nov 13

Thu., Apr. 16, 2015

Goals and Measurements, and Facilitation Skills

Thu., Oct. 30

Fri., Mar. 13, 2015

Handling Difficult Conversations

Tue., Mar. 17, 2015

Influence Without Authority

Thu., May 14, 2015

Leading Teams - From Leader to Coach

Fri., Mar. 6, 2015

Listening Skills

Thu., Mar. 26, 2015

Making the Shift from Technical Expert to Organizational Leader

Tue., Mar. 24, 2015

Managing Change

Tue., May 12, 2015

Managing Relationship-Based Teams

Tue.-Wed., May 26-27, 2015

Managing Today's Technical Professional

Wed., May 6, 2015

Negotiation Skills

Tue., Mar. 10, 2015

Overview of Employee Engagement

Wed., Mar. 25, 2015

Real Issue Conversations

Wed., Oct. 29

Thu., Mar. 12, 2015

Relationship Intelligence: How to Improve your Team's Communication to Increase Effectiveness

Tue., Oct. 28

Tue., Apr. 28, 2015

Resetting and Refueling

Tue., Nov. 4

Tue., Apr. 7, 2015

The Communication Problem Solver - Tools and Techniques for Leaders

Wed., Apr. 1, 2015

The Confident Leader

6 Fri., May 1-June 5, 2015

You Can Learn to be Creative (formerly Innovation: Leadership and Tools)

2 Fri., Oct. 24-31

Fri., Apr. 10, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
IT Skills for Non-IT Managers
Team Effectiveness Certificate Combo Package
Women Leaders Forum
 
  Related Areas  
Business
Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate
Business Communication
Project Management
Human Resources
Organizational Development Certificate
Women's Leadership
Social Media Certificate
WiSE Breakfast Series
 
For more information, contact:
Jan Allen, Director, Business & Management, allen3@uwm.edu, 414-227-3219, 888-947-9947
 

Features

Management Development Certificate Brochures

Or dowload the pdf



Or dowload the pdf

Fall 2014 Business Programs Catalog

Or download the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>