School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Labor Relations

 

For the human resources professional, labor relations represents the hardware of the profession. Labor relations is different not only from other human resources functions, but from other operating functions as well. Our seminars provide you with the personal skills and insights needed to effectively manage in a union environment.

Earn the certificate by completing the three core and two elective courses in as little as 18 months.

  Certificates  
Labor Relations Certificate
 
  Courses  

Advanced Collective Bargaining

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 21-22

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 29-30

Collective Bargaining: Tactics, Techniques and Table Manners

Mon.-Wed., Sept. 21-23

Contract Administration

Wed.-Thu., May 13-14

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 12-13

Dealing with the Union - with Confidence!

Mon.-Thu., Sept. 14-17

Labor Relations Training for Managers and Supervisors in a Unionized Setting

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 7-8

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 6-7

Mastering the Collective Bargaining Process

Mon.-Wed., Apr. 13-15

Wed.-Fri., Sept. 30-Oct. 2

Successfully Navigating the Grievance and Arbitration Process in the Public Sector

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 10-11

 
  Related Areas  
Human Resources
 
For more information, contact:
Mary Piwaron, Associate Outreach Specialist, mgv@uwm.edu, 227-3216
 

Features

Spring 2015 Business Programs Catalog

Or download the pdf

Spring 2015 Labor Relations Brochure

Or download the pdf