School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Labor Relations

 

For the human resources professional, labor relations represents the hardware of the profession. Labor relations is different not only from other human resources functions, but from other operating functions as well. Our seminars provide you with the personal skills and insights needed to effectively manage in a union environment.

Earn the certificate by completing the three core and two elective courses in as little as 18 months.

  Certificates  
Labor Relations Certificate
 
  Courses  

Advanced Collective Bargaining

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 21-22, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 29-30, 2015

Collective Bargaining: Tactics, Techniques and Table Manners

Mon.-Wed., Mar. 23-25, 2015

Mon.-Wed., Sept. 21-23, 2015

Contract Administration

Wed.-Thu., May 13-14, 2015

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 12-13, 2015

Dealing with the Union - with Confidence!

Mon.-Thu., Mar. 9-12, 2015

Mon.-Thu., Sept. 14-17, 2015

Labor Relations Training for Managers and Supervisors in a Unionized Setting

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 7-8, 2015

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 6-7, 2015

Mastering the Collective Bargaining Process

Mon.-Wed., Apr. 13-15, 2015

Wed.-Fri., Sept. 30-Oct. 2, 2015

Successfully Navigating the Grievance and Arbitration Process in the Public Sector

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6, 2015

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 10-11, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
Avoiding Unanticipated Litigation: Maintaining Records to meet Agency Expectations
 
  Related Areas  
Human Resources
 
For more information, contact:
Mary Piwaron, Associate Outreach Specialist, mgv@uwm.edu, 227-3216
 

Features

Fall 2014 Labor Relations Brochure

Or dowload the pdf

Fall 2014 Business Programs Catalog

Or download the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>