School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Business Process Improvement/Quality

 
Our Business Improvement courses focus on problem solving, quality improvement, waste reduction and other areas that assist business professionals in implementing process improvements in their organization. Today's global economy demands improved company performance at all levels. Skilled and knowledgeable employees can impact your ability to stay ahead of the competition. Obtain the tools you need to strengthen your technical knowledge base and gain a competitive edge. All courses can be customized to your organization and presented at your facility.
  Certificates  
Facility Management Certificate
Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt
Office Lean Certificate
Six Sigma Black Belt Training Certificate
Six Sigma Black Belt for Services and Transactions Certificate
Six Sigma Green Belt for Services and Transactions Certificate
Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate Available Online
 
  Courses  

Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt

Course Accessible: July 1, 2014-June 30, 2015 Available Online

4 Sat., Oct. 03-Oct. 24

Office Lean Module I

Tue. & Wed. Oct. 6-7

Tue. & Wed. Feb. 2-3, 2016

Office Lean Module II

Tue. & Wed. Nov. 3-4

Tue. & Wed. Mar. 1-2, 2016

Six Sigma Black Belt Module I - Define and Measure

Tue.-Thu., Sept. 15-17

Tue.-Thu. Mar. 15-17, 2016

Six Sigma Black Belt Module II - Measure and Analyze

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 31-Apr. 1

Tue. & Wed. Oct. 6-7

Tue. & Wed. Apr. 5-6, 2016

Six Sigma Black Belt Module III - Analyze and Improve

Tue.-Wed., Apr.21-22

Tue. & Wed. Oct. 27-28

Tue. & Wed. Apr. 26-27, 2016

Six Sigma Black Belt Module IV - Improve and Control

Tue.-Thu., May 12-14

Tue.-Thu. Nov. 17-19

Tue.-Thu. May 17-19, 2016

Six Sigma for Services and Transactions - Module I

Tue.-Thu. Sep. 29-Oct.1

Tue.-Thu. Mar. 22-24, 2016

Six Sigma for Services and Transactions - Module II

Tue.-Thu., Apr. 14-16

Tue.-Thu. Oct. 20-22

Tue.-Thu. Apr. 12-14, 2016

Six Sigma for Services and Transactions Module IV

Tue.-Wed., May 19-20

Tue. & Wed. Nov. 10-11

Tue. & Wed. May 10-11, 2016

Six Sigma for Services and Transactions Module III

Tue.-Wed., May 5-6

Tue. & Wed. Nov. 3-4

Tue. & Wed. May 03-04, 2016

Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate

Mon., Apr. 13-Mon., Aug. 10 Available Online

Sun., Oct. 25-Sun., Feb. 28, 2016 Available Online

 
  Related Areas  
Business Analysis Certificate
Project Management Certificate
WiSE (Women in Science & Engineering)
 
For more information, contact:
Murali Vedula, mvedula@uwm.edu, 414-227-3121
Marcia Gabriel, gabrielm@uwm.edu, 414-227-3378
 

Features

Six Sigma Black Belt Recipients
2014
Congratulations to:

Mark Bartell
Rhiannon Caufield
Daniel Dieringer
Joshua Drane
Timothy Eilers
Kelsey Garrigan
Erin Hoffman
Maria Hughes
Pavel Kislitsyn
Gary Kokalj
Andrew Meyer
Bryan Mork
Joe Pederson
Matthew Radke
Brad Rocole
Mike Romens
Adam Rose
Tom Schaeffer
Miguel Segarra
Michael Skrivseth
Graham Sleight
Dwayne Stanford
Justin Wechter



Career Transition Center
Click Here for Info