School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Business Analysis

 

Business Analysts are in high demand in many industries. This profession plays a critical role in assuring an organization's significant investments in technology deliver meaningful and lasting business results.

The job of a Business Analyst is not easy. As Michael Hugos wrote in Computerworld: "These are some of the hardest skills to master in the whole IT profession. And companies need good business analysts now more than ever if they are going to thrive in our fast-changing global economy."

To help you and your firm gain the benefits of business analysis, UWM offers a Business Analysis Certificate Program. Based on the IIBA's Business Analysis Body of Knowledge®, this series addresses the critical skills needed to succeed in the day-to-day roles of a business analyst.

You may take any module as an individual seminar or commit to the entire series. To earn the Business Analysis Certificate, a candidate must successfully complete seven courses with at least five from the Core course list.

Calendar of Classes
Calendar of Classes
  Download the BA Course Guide
Business Analysis Course Guide
 
  Certificates  
Business Analysis Certificate
Project Management Certificate
 
  Courses  

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 12-13

Big Data and Critical Business Decisions: An Introduction New Class

Thu.-Fri., June 4-5

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Tue.-Wed., Sept. 29-30

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., May 11-12

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 17-18

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Thu.-Fri., May 14-15

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 2-3

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 18-19

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 10-11

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 9-10

Influence Without Authority

Thu., May 14

Tue., Sept. 15

Modeling, Analyzing and Redesigning Business Processes

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 22-23

Proactive Testing - Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 16-17

Project Management Foundations

Course Accessible: May 4-June 12 Available Online

Mon.-Tue., June 22-23

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 24-25

Sept. 8-Oct. 16 Available Online

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 1-2

Return on Investment: Determining and Communicating the Project Value

Fri., Nov. 20

Using Strategic Analysis to Build BA-IT Partnerships

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 20-21

  Dates To Be Announced  
Eliciting High-Quality Requirements through Group Facilitation New Class
From Data Discovery to Data Wisdom New Class
To B.A. or Not B.A.- Free Webinar New Class
 
  Resources  
  Business Analysis Course Guide
  Calendar of Business Analysis Classes
 
 

Features


Earn PD Hours
and CDUs

Project Management & Business Analysis Catalog

Or download the PDF

Analysis, Database and Management Tools
Analysis, Database and Management Tools
Download the PDF