School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsFaculty & Staff
 

Japanese

 

Learn to read and write the hiragana and katakana syllabaries as you study essential grammar and basic sentence structures.

Japanese is offered up to level VI and through several elective courses. There are also specialty courses for business, travel and culture.

  Courses  

Japanese I

6 Mon., Sept. 8-Oct. 13

6 Wed., Jan. 28-Mar. 4, 2015

6 Mon., May 11-June 22, 2015 (No class 5/25)

Japanese II

6 Wed., Sept. 10-Oct. 15

6 Mon., Nov. 3-Dec. 8

6 Wed., Mar. 25-Apr. 29, 2015

Japanese III

6 Wed., Nov. 5-Dec. 10

6 Mon., Jan. 12-Feb. 23, 2015 (No class 1/26)

6 Wed., May 20-June 24, 2015

Japanese IV

6 Mon., Mar. 16-Apr. 20, 2015

  Dates To Be Announced  
Intermediate Japanese
Japanese V
Japanese VI
 
 

Features

Frequently Asked Questions
Download the PDF


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>