School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsFaculty & Staff
 

Korean

 
Acquire the fundamentals of the Korean language and culture to function socially at a basic comprehension level. Start with the building blocks, such as the mastery of the Hangul and Korean alphabet.

Instructor for all classes is SuYong Yi, M.A.

Korean is offered up to level VI. SCE coordinates a program in Korea for college graduates interested in teaching for a year in Korea. The program is called EPIK.

  Courses  

Korean Conversation I

6 Mon., May 12-June 23 (omit 5/26)

Korean Conversation II

6 Mon., Sept. 8-Oct. 13

Korean Conversation III

6 Mon., Nov. 3-Dec. 8

Korean I

6 Tue., May 20-June 24

6 Wed., July 16-Aug. 20

6 Wed., Sept. 10-Oct. 15

Korean II

6 Wed., May 21-June 25

6 Wed., Nov. 5-Dec. 10

Korean III

6 Mon., July 14-Aug. 18

Korean IV

6 Tue., July 15-Aug. 19

Korean V

6 Tue., Sept. 9-Oct. 14

Korean VI

6 Tue., Nov. 4-Dec. 9

  Dates To Be Announced  
Advanced Korean I
Advanced Korean II
Advanced Korean III
Advanced Korean IV
Intermediate Korean II
 
 

Features

Frequently Asked Questions
Download the PDF


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>