About Us

Mission Statement

The Secretary of the University's office is committed to the integrity and integration of shared governance as defined in Wisconsin Statute 36 and the Rules of the UW System Board of Regents. The Secretary of the University's office provides the technical and administrative support to assure that faculty and academic staff have the structure and information necessary for them to carry out their governance responsibilities. The Secretary of the University will provide services assuring confidential and neutral processes.

Trudy R. Turner
Secretary of the University
Phone: (414) 229-5989 Fax: (414) 229-5198

Sarine Schmidt
Assistant Secretary of the University
(414) 229-5996

Carolyn Arnold
Associate Administrative Program Specialist
(414) 229-4037

Louisa Eastman
University Services Program Associate
(414) 229-5988

Tammy Howard
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
(414) 229-5998

Kimberly S. Kimpel
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
(414) 229-4120

Kristin Van Housen
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
(414) 229-4163