Charter Schools in Operation
The following schools in Milwaukee were approved for charter status and have finalized their contracts. Their mailing addresses and points-of-contact are listed below for informational purposes.

 

Bruce Guadalupe Community School (K4-8)
Elementary School: 1028 S. 9th Street - Milwaukee, WI 53204
Middle School:  920 S. 9th Street - Milwaukee, WI 53204
Opened: August 2009


Administrator/Principal Elementary School:  Pascual Rodriguez
Phone: 414-643-6441
E-mail: pascualr@unitedcc.org

Administrator/Principal Middle School:  Santiago Navarro
Phone: 414-649-2820
E-mail: santiagon@unitedcc.org

Web-site: www.bgcsedu.org
Charter Holder:  United Community Center
Board President:  Jose Olivieri, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP


Capitol West Academy (K4-8)
3939 N. 88th Street - Milwaukee, WI 53222
Opened: August 2004

Administrator/Principal:  Donna Niccolai-Weber
Phone: 414-463-2770
E-mail: dweber@cwacademy.org

Web-site: www.cwacademy.org
Charter Holder:  Capitol West Academy, Inc.
Board President:  Laurel Nelson-Rowe, American Society of Quality


Milwaukee College Preparatory School:  36th Street Campus (K4-8)
2449 N. 36th Street - Milwaukee, WI 53210
Opened: August 2002

Administrator/Principal:  Kristen Foster
Chief Education Officer:  Robert Rauh
Phone: 414-264-6000
E-mail: rrauh@milwcollegeprep.com

Web-site: www.milwcollegeprep.com
Charter Holder:  M.C. Preparatory School, Inc.
Board President:  Ron Sadoff, Sadoff Investment Mgt., LLP


Milwaukee College Preparatory School:  North Campus (K4-8)

1350 W. North Avenue - Milwaukee, WI 53205
Opened:  August 2014

Administrator/Principal:  Michael Morgan
Chief Education Officer:  Robert Rauh
Phone:  414-264-6000
E-mail:  rrauh@milwcollegeprep.com

Web-site:  www.milwcollegeprep.com
Charter Holder:  M.C. Preparatory School, Inc.
Board President:  Ron Sadoff, Sadoff Investment Mgt., LLC


Milwaukee Scholars Charter School (K4-8)
7000 W. Florist - Milwaukee, WI 53218
Opened: August 2011

Administrator/Principal:  Taneka Smith
Phone:  414-393-0197
E-mail:  tsmith@nhaschools.com

Web-site: www.milwaukeescholarscharterschool.org
Charter Holder: National Heritage Academies, Inc.
Board Chair: Paul Sweeney, PS Capital Partners, LLC


School for Early Development and Achievement (K3-2)
Located at Milwaukee Center for Independence (MCFI)
2020 W. Wells Street - Milwaukee, WI 53233
Opened: August 2001

Administrator/Principal: Nicola Ciurro
Phone: 414-937-2059
E-mail: nicola.ciurro@mcfi.net

Web-site: www.mcfi.net/SEDA.htm
Charter Holder: Milwaukee Center for Independence
Board President: Dr. Howard Garber, MCFI


Seeds of Health (K4-8)
Windlake Elementary:  2433 S. 15th Street - Milwaukee, WI  53215
Windlake Academy:  1445 S. 32nd Street - Milwaukee, WI 53215
Open: August 2007

Administrator/Principal Windlake Elementary:  Jim Kotsonis
Phone: 414-643-9052
E-mail: jkotsonis@seedsofhealth.org

Administrator/Principal Windlake Academy:  Mark Schneider
Phone:  414-672-0726
E-mail: mschneider@seedsofhealth.org

Web-site: www.seedsofhealth.org
Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.


Tenor High School (9-12)
840 N. Jackson Street - Milwaukee, WI 53202
Opened: September 2005

Administrator/Principal: Tyson Tlachac
Phone: 414-431-4371
E-mail: ttlachac@seedsofhealth.org

Web-site: www.seedsofhealth.org
Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.


Urban Day School (K4-8)
3782 N. 12th Street - Milwaukee, WI 53206
Opened: August 2010

Administrator/Principal: 
Lucas Thuecks
Phone: 414-263-2781
E-mail: lthuechs@ud1224.org

Web-site: www.urbanday.org
Charter Holder: Urban Day, Inc.
Board President: Dennis Fitzpatrick, Northwestern Mutual Life Ins. Co.


Veritas High School (9-12)
3025 W. Oklahoma Avenue - Milwaukee, WI 53215
Opened: August 2010

Administrator/Principal: Sherry Tolkan
Phone: 414-389-5575
E-mail: stolkan@seedsofhealth.org

Web-site: www.seedsofhealth.org
Charter Holder: Seeds of Health, Inc.
Board President: David Hase, DeWitt Ross & Stevens, S.C.


Woodlands School (K4-8)
5510 W. Bluemound Road - Milwaukee, WI 53208
Opened: August 2004

Administrator/Principal: Patty Rogers
Phone: 414-475-1600
E-mail: patty.rogers@woodlands-school.org

Web-site:
www.woodlands-school.org
Charter Holder: Woodlands School, Inc.
Board Chair: Loretta Cephus, Fannie Mae



Woodlands School East (K4-2)

3121 W. State Street - Milwaukee, WI 53208
Opened: September 2013

Administrator/Principal: Maureen Sullivan
Phone: 414-937-2000
E-mail: principal@woodlands-school.org

Web-site: www.woodlands-school.org
Charter Holder: Woodlands School, Inc.
Board Chair: Loretta Cephus, Fannie Mae