Contact Us

General Information Inquiries

Email: soisinfo@uwm.edu
Ph: 414/229-4707
Fax:
414/229-6699
Toll Free: 1-888-349-3432 http://www4.uwm.edu/sois/

Admission / Application Information

Linda Barajas
Admissions Coordinator
barajas@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3316

Mailing Address

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
School of Information Studies
School of Information Studies
Northwest Quadrant Building B, Room 3550
2025 E Newport
Milwaukee, WI 53211
lat long

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
School of Information Studies
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Visit UW-Milwaukee

Campus Visitor's Center
visit.uwm.edu
uwmlook@uwm.edu
(414) 229-2222

Academic Advising

Twyla McGhee, Senior Advisor
twyla@uwm.edu
(414) 229-2902

Sharon Lake, Graduate Advisor
salake@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5358

Angela Sadowsky, Undergraduate Advisor
asadowsk@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5027

Tobiah Deutsch, Undergraduate Advisor
deutsch@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4908
IM @uwmsois

Hours of Operation
Monday to Friday: 8AM to 4PM CST

Look for us on these other networks:
AIM Icon Google Talk Icon MSN Messanger Icon Yahoo Messanger Icon


Student Employment / Continuing Education

Assistantships & Student Employment

Chad Zahrt, Assistant Dean
zahrt@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5421

MLIS Degree

Archival Studies Program

sois-archivesinfo@uwm.edu
Ph: 414/229-4707
Fax: 414/229-6699

School Library Media Certification

Mary Wepking, Lecturer
SLM Certification Program Coordinator
wepking@uwm.edu
414/229-2474

Groups

SOIS International Initiatives Group (SIIG)

Wooseob Jeong
Interim Dean & SIIG Advisor
kawooya@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5062

Center for Information Policy Research

Michael Zimmer, CIPR Director
zimmerm@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3627

Information Organization Research Group (IOrg)

Richard Smiraglia
IOrg Chair & Professor
smiragli@uwm.edu
(414) 229-1750

Information Intelligence & Architecture Research Lab (IIA Lab)

Xiangming(Simon) Mu
IIA Lab Director & Assistant Professor
mux@uwm.edu
414/229-6039

Research Group for Information Retrieval (RGIR)

Dietmar Wolfram
RIGR Chair & Professor
dwolfram@uwm.edu
414/229-6836

Information Request Form

* = required

Incoming Status *





Program of Interest *

Personal Information


Contact Information





Specific Question

Academic Information




SubmitLoading...