Orientation Leaders
Mentoring has become a mainstay at UWM! We want every new student to have an upper class student mentor to connect to, ask questions of, and get help from. Our Orientation Leaders (OLs) are at every New Student Orientation program to do just that.

At New Student Orientation, every incoming student is placed in a small group along with an OL. These OLs are current UWM upperclassman students who are looking to pass on knowledge, hints, tips and tricks to help new Students adjust to their first year at UWM. No matter the question or concern, our Orientation Leaders are here to help you get answers and information and feel more comfortable about becoming a Panther.

Many of the OLs also spend time working in the Student Success Center as Peer Mentors extending their knowledge and assistance to new students.


Letters and Science

Alyssa Biersack

Communication

Senior

biersac4@uwm.edu

OLs_Alyssa B

Jose Rea

Political Science

Sophomore

joseerea@uwm.edu

OLs_Jose R

Makeba Drury

JAMS

Junior

mmdrury@uwm.edu

OLs_Makeba D

Jack Cashen

Social Welfare

Sophomore

jdcashen@uwm.edu

Jack C

Meranda Teller

Political Science

Junior

mjteller@uwm.edu

Meranda-Teller


Lubar School of Business

Gabrial Rono

Accounting

Sophomore

gkrono@uwm.edu

OLs_Gabe R

Natalie Vang

Marketing

Junior

nlvang@uwm.edu

OLs_Natalie V


Peck School of the Arts

Danielle Stobb

Film
Sophomore

ddstobb@uwm.edu

OLs_Danielle S

Michael Frank

Music Education
Sophomore

frankmr@uwm.edu

OLs_Michael Frank


Architecture and Urban Planning

Jess Yester

Architecture
Junior

jryester@uwm.edu

OLs_Jess Y

Bronce Adam

Architecture
Junior

bhadam@uwm.edu

OLs_Bronce A


School of Education

Hannah Rarick

Social Work

Junior

hhrarick@uwm.edu

 

OLs_Hannah R

Andrew Damon

ASL Studies

Sophomore

amdamon@uwm.edu

 

OLs_Andrew D

Tyler Litts

Education
Sophomore
talitts@uwm.edu


Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Matt Podella

Mechanical Engineering
Junior

mdpodella@uwm.edu

OLs_Matt P

Austin Villa

Computer Engineering
Junior

ajvilla@uwm.edu

OLs_Austin V



Health Science

Bryn Hager

Kinesiology
Junior

bchager@uwm.edu

OLs_Bryn H

Logan Thorp

Kinesiology
Junior

lathorp@uwm.edu

OLs_Logan T


Academic Opportunity Center

Faith Casselman

Art Education
Sophomore

casselm2@uwm.edu

OLs_Faith C

Yeng Thao

Cello Performance
Junior

thao86@uwm.edu

OLs_Yeng T


Helen Bader School of Social Welfare

Andrew Hendricks

Criminal Justice
Marketing
Senior

hendri47@uwm.edu

Andrew H

Jena Schnabel

Social Welfare
Sophomore


schnabe2@uwm.edu


Jena S


Student Support Service

Olivia Collins

Social Work

Sophomore

collinso@uwm.edu

 

Olivia C


Information Studies

Maksym Prykhodko

Composition &
Technology

Sophomore

maksym@uwm.edu

Max P


Nursing

Kristin Plasky

Nursing

Junior

knplasky@uwm.edu 


Kristin P

Vintinita Goodman-
Johnson

Nursing

Sophomore

goodma42@uwm.edu

Vintinita G-J


Global Studies

Sunny Singh

Athletic Training

Junior

singh72@uwm.edu

 

Sunny S


Family

Justin Welch

Religious Studies
Junior

jkwelch@uwm.edu

Justin W

Amy Baxter

English
Senior

arbaxter@uwm.edu

OLs_Amy B

Beatris De Lean

Industrial Engineering
Sophomore

deleonb@uwm.edu

OLs_Beatris D

Megan Olson

Secondary English
Junior

mko@uwm.edu

Megan O

Tariq Almagri

Film
Senior

talmagri@uwm.edu

Tariq A

Margaret Corson

Business
Junior

mecorson@uwm.edu

Margaret C