University Safety and Assurances

Contact Us

Colleen MurphyDirectore-mail: murphycb@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-5265
office: Engelmann Hall, Room 270



Animal Care Program


Berri Forman, D.V.M. Assistant Director
Research Animal Veterinarian
e-mail: berri@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-6016
office: Engelmann Hall, Room 270


Jennifer Nemke Animal Care Manager e-mail: nemke@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-2905
office: Engelmann Hall, Room 270


Ashley McPeek Animal Research Technician e-mail: mcpeek@uwm.edu
phone:
office:Engelmann Hall, Room 270



Environmental Protection


Kimberly Axtman Environmental Programs Manager e-mail: axtman@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-4999
office: Lapham Hall, Room 248

 

PJ Egan

Waste Management Specialist

e-mail: eganp@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-2883
office: Lapham Hall, Room 248

 


Institutional Review Board


Melissa Spadanuda IRB Manager e-mail: spadanud@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-3173
office: Engelmann Hall, Room 270


 open IRB Administrator e-mail:
phone: 414-229-3182
office: Engelmann Hall, Room 270



General Safety
Laboratory, Shop & Studio Safety


Zack Steuerwald Safety and Environmental Programs Manager e-mail: steuerzw@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-5808
office: Engelmann Hall, Room 270



Radiation, Biological & Transportation Safety


Sharron Daly Biological/Radiation Safety Officer e-mail: sdaly@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-4275
office: Lapham Hall, Room w217



Risk Management


Angie Ogan Risk Management Specialist e-mail: ogan@uwm.edu
phone: 414-229-3805
office: Engelmann Hall, Room 270

Phone: 414-229-6339
Fax: 414-229-6729

Office Address:
University Safety & Assurances
Engelmann Hall 270
2033 E. Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Shipping Address:
University Safety & Assurances
2033 E. Hartford Avenue
Suite 270
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Mailing Address:
University of WI - Milwaukee
University Safety & Assurances
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413