2033 E. Hartford Ave.
Engelmann 250
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Accounting Services Staff


Controller's Office

David Rice
riced@uwm.edu
Engelmann Hall 258
(414)229-6652
Interim Controller

Auxiliary Accounting

Kristin Fekete
fekete@uwm.edu
Engelmann Hall 250A
(414)229-6604
Supervisor - Auxiliary Accounting
  • Housing, Bookstore, Student Health & Auxiliary Administration Accountant
  • Debt Service (PR)
  • ISS & BFS Charge
  • Nvision Reporting
  • Auxiliary utility charges
  • Security officer for ePayment Merchant Accounts
Michelle Oberg
moberg@uwm.edu
Engelmann Hall 250E
(414)229-5393
 Accountant - Journey
  • Restaurant Operations, Union, Tech Store, University Recreation & Athletics Accountant
  • Reconciles UWM Bank accounts & Fund 990
  • Nvision Reporting
  • Reconciles Travel Advance Payments
Stephanie Plavec
saplavec@uwm.edu
Engelmann Hall 250F
(414)229-7173
Accountant - Journey
  • Parking, Children's Center, CSI, OSL & Other Auxiliary Units Accountant
  • Segregated Fee Distribution
  • General Accounting Projects
  • Get Funds
  • Department Website Lead
  • Sources & Uses Report
Cameron Stearns
cstearns@uwm.edu
Engelmann Hall 250B
(414)229-4302
 Accountant - Journey
  • Revenue Accountant:
   - Dept. Cash & Credit Card Uploads, Misc. Journal Uploads, Fees, Adjustments, Correction Journals
  • Wire Transfer Requests
  • Cash Transfer Requests
  • Financial PCI / Credit Card Compliance Liaison
  • ePayment Transactions
Monica Rodriguez
monicar2@uwm.edu
Engelmann Hall 250G
(414)229-5186
 Financial Specialist
  • Upload Auxiliary Cash Reports:
   - Restaurant Operations; Housing; Union; Bookstore
  • Department Action Requests:
   - Project Grants; WISDM User IDs
   - SFS Tree Maintenance
  • WISDM Training

General Accounting

Thomas Osmanski
osmansk3@uwm.edu
Engelmann Hall 250D
(414)229-5240
Accountant - Senior
  • SFS Business Unit Security Admin
  • Inter-unit Journal Entry Processing
  • Tuition, Fees, and Remissions - Reporting and Analysis
  • Financial Aid Support 
  • Year End Close and Financial Reporting Coordination
Steve Mutchler
mutchles@uwm.edu
Engelmann Hall 250H
(414)229-4056
Accountant
  • HRS-Finance
  • Capital Equipment Database and Inventory Management
  • Budget Transfer Processing