Training Program   |   Overviews   |   Policies & Procedures   |   Security Guidelines   |   Privacy Officers   |   Self Assessment & Audit Programs   |   Other Resources   |   Home

Privacy Officers

Privacy Officers for HIPAA Covered Departments


College of Health Sciences

UWM Audiology Clinic*

  • Tricia Chirillo, Clinical Associate Professor
    Enderis Hall 857
    Telephone: (414) 229-3506
    tkbc@uwm.edu
College of Nursing

Institute for Urban Health Partnerships*

  • Bev Zabler
    Cunningham Hall 757
    Telephone: (414) 229-2683
    zabler@uwm.edu

Division of Finance & Administrative Affairs

Department of Internal Audit
Office of Legal Affairs
Risk Management
UITS staff who support Covered Departments

  • Tanya Choice, IT Security & Privacy Analyst
    UITS Information Security Office
    Cunningham Hall B67
    Telephone: (414) 229-1143
    choice@uwm.edu

Privacy Officers for Non-HIPAA Covered Departments
(responsible for ensuring compliance with other applicable privacy related laws/policies)


College of Health Sciences

Speech and Language Clinic

  • Sherri Sieff, Clinical Professor
    Enderis Hall 857
    Telephone: (414) 229-4025
    slsieff@uwm.edu
College of Letters and Science

Psychology Clinic

  • Christopher Martell, Clinical Professor
    Pearse Hall 176
    Telephone: (414) 229-2488
    martello@uwm.edu
Division of Student Affairs

Norris Health Center

  • Beth Becker, Patient Support Services Manager
    Norris Health Center 121
    Telephone: (414) 229-2980
    bbecker@uwm.edu

Athletics Trainers

  • John Ochsenwald, MS, ATC, LAT
    Director of Sports Medicine
    Head Athletic Trainer
    Clinical Assistant Professor
    Pavilion, Suite 250
    Telephone: (414) 229-6572
    johno@uwm.edu

* Includes Non-UITS UWM IT personnel serving such Provider Units who are not otherwise housed in the Division of Finance & Administrative Affairs.

(Current as of September 22, 2013)
 
 

For more information contact your relevant Privacy Officer or UWM's Office of Legal Affairs (414)229-4278.
© Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System on behalf of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 2006-2014