School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Organizational Development Certificate

 

Prepare for workforce changes, change management and succession planning. Get a snapshot of what organizational development and planning really is, and move into knowledge transfer, succession planning and talent management. Discover tools to gain buy-in and implementation tactics for the OD plan.

Earn the certificate by completing two core programs and three electives within two years.

More

Develop the internal capacity of your organization to be effective and sustainable for the long term.

Who should attend?

  • Human resource leaders looking for an opportunity to help guide their organizations through the OD process
  • Change agents in the organization
  • For-profit and nonprofit organizations alike will benefit

Content includes:

  • A roadmap of the OD process
  • An understanding of the implementation process
  • A guide to the change management process included in OD

You will learn to:

  • Set outcomes
  • Evaluate the results of your OD plan
  • Engage leadership in the process

 

Close ▲

  Core Courses  

Fundamentals of Organizational Development and Change Management

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9

Wed.-Thu., Oct., 14-15

Organizational Development Plan and Implementation

Wed.-Thu., June 10-11

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 9-10

 
  #ListLast(elective_label)#  

Assessments and 360s: Love 'em or Leave 'em

Wed., Apr. 22

Thu., Oct. 22

Business Coach Approach

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 3-4

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 2-3

Creating a Culture of Change through Continuous Improvement

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 23-24

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 27-28

Inclusion Strategies for Nonprofit Organizations

Wed., Apr. 22

Influence Without Authority

Thu., May 14

Tue., Sept. 15

Project Management Foundations Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

Feb. 9-Mar 20

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 27-28

May 4-June 12

Mon.-Tue., June 22-23

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 24-25

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 1-2

Strategies for Succession Planning

Mon., May 11

Tue., Nov. 10

The Resilient Leader: Strategies to Manage Effectively During Stress, Challenge & Change

Wed., May 20

The Wage and Hour Nightmare: Understanding the Ins and Outs of the FLSA

Wed., Mar. 18

Tue., Nov. 3

Understanding the Interplay Between the ADA and FMLA

Thu., Apr. 30

Thu., Aug. 27

 
  Related Areas  
Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate Available Online
 
For more information, contact:
Latonia Pernell, Program Manager, ldglass@uwm.edu, 414-227-3336
 

Features

In Partnership with