School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Project Management Certificate

 

In today's busy work environment, with budgets being carefully scrutinized and deadlines continuously tightening, managing projects successfully is critical. Whether your field is information technology, manufacturing, construction or engineering, mindful planning and execution lead to positive outcomes of projects in all aspects of work and life.

This certificate is a comprehensive program made up of courses that focus on the newest trends in project management. Gain the technical skills you need to work within time, quality, cost and technical constraints, while focusing on customers' real needs.

SCE is a Registered Education Provider with the Project Management Institute (PMI®). All courses fully support "A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide) Fifth Edition," which entitles you to receive PDUs.

PM Certificates are available in face-to-face and online formats. You may also combine face-to-face and online courses toward your certificate.

For those pursuing the face-to-face or combined certificate, receive a $350 discount on your last course.

Project Management Certificate: Earn the certificate with all face-to-face courses, or a combination of online and face-to-face courses. Complete seven classes total, with a minimum of five core courses. (Note: Any one-day class counts as a .5 class. Also, all online classes are core classes.)

Project Management Certificate – Online Track

Earn the certificate by completing six consecutive online courses, each four to five weeks long. Click on the link for course titles and schedule. 

Calendar of Classes
  Download the PM Certificate Roadmap

 

  Core Courses  

Agile Project Management

Thu.-Fri., June 11-12

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 5-6

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 5-6

Tue.-Wed., Sep. 29-30

Contracts and Vendor Management

Wed.-Thu., Mar. 11-12

Wed.-Thu., Sep. 23-24

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Thu.-Fri., May 14-15

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 2-3

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration Available Online

Course Accessible: Apr. 20-May 15

Course Accessible: July 20-Aug. 14

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

Mar 23-Apr 17

June 15-July 17

Mon.-Tue., Sep. 14-15

Lean Project Management

Mon.-Tue., June 1-2

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 16-17

MS Project for Project Managers - Using a Software Toolkit

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 5-6

Managing Multiple Projects Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

Feb. 2-27

Mon.-Tue., June 15-16

Jun 15-Jul 17

Sep. 14-Oct. 9

Managing Project Risks Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 26-27

May 18-June 12

Aug. 17-Sep. 11

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 15-16

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

March 2-27

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 21-22

July 20-Aug.14

Oct. 12-Nov. 6

Thu.-Fri., Dec. 3-4

PMPĀ® Exam Review/Implementing a Project Management Discipline

Wed.-Fri., Apr. 29-May 1

Wed.-Fri., Dec. 9-11

Project Management Foundations Available Face-To-Face   Available Online

Feb. 9-Mar 20

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 27-28

May 4-June 12

Mon.-Tue., June 22-23

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 24-25

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 1-2

Project Portfolio Management: Tools and Techniques

Wed.-Thu., June 24-25

Return on Investment: Determining and Communicating the Project Value

Fri., Apr. 17

Fri., Nov. 20

The Transformational Project Manager Available Online

Mon., Oct. 19-Fri.,Nov. 14

 
  #ListLast(elective_label)#  

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 12-13

Big Data and Critical Business Decisions: An Introduction New Class

Thu.-Fri., June 4-5

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 2-3

Mon.-Tue., May 11-12

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 17-18

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 13-14

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 18-19

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Jun. 10-11

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 9-10

Emotional Intelligence I: Dealing with Difficult People, Including Yourself!

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 20-21

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 6-7

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 11-12

Fundamentals of Organizational Development and Change Management

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9

Wed.-Thu., Oct., 14-15

Influence Without Authority

Thu., May 14

Tue., Sept. 15

MS Project: Advanced Scheduling, Reporting, Forecasting and Customizing

Thu.-Fri., May 28-29

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 12-13

Managing Today's Technical Professional

Wed., May 6

Wed., Oct. 14

Proactive Testing - Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 15-16

SharePoint for Project Management

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 9-10

Wed.-Thu., Oct. 7-8

 
 
  Combination Packages  

Emotional Intelligence Combo
Save 20% - Register for Emotional Intelligence I: Dealing with Difficult People, Including Yourself!, Emotional Intelligence II: Deepening Your Emotional Intelligence Skills and Emotional Intelligence III: The Ultimate Stress Buster.

  Related Areas  
Six Sigma Green Belt for Services and Transactions Certificate
 
For more information, contact:
Maribeth Sacho, Program Associate, msacho@uwm.edu, 414-227-3337
Anne O'Meara, Program Director, aomeara@uwm.edu, 414-227-3311
 

Features

Earn PDUs
NO LIMIT
PMI logo

Project Management & Business Analysis Catalog

Or download the PDF

Customer Comments
"The instructors in this program have been incredible. The classroom work, along with their commentary on real-life experiences, make this program very valuable."
Steve Conroy, PM Certificate