School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Management Development

 

Be the catalyst that motivates your team to heightened productivity. These certificates examine the importance of self-awareness in developing competencies and skills in others. As a participant in our Leadership courses, you have an opportunity to explore the most effective methods for winning trust and commitment, as well as synching values and goals.

Who Should Attend
Managers and individuals who are seeking management responsibilities, whose success depends on clear communication, a cooperative attitude and commitment to shared goals.

  Certificates  
Advanced Leadership Certificate
Emerging Leaders Certificate
Emotional Intelligence Certificate
Team Effectiveness Certificate
 
  Courses  

Business Coach Approach

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 3-4

Coaching Skills for Leaders New Class

Mon.-Tue., May 19-20

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 19-20

Creating and Leading Accountable Teams

Wed., Oct. 15

Decision Making New Class

Tue., Nov. 11

Delegation Skills

Thu., Sept. 11

Developing a Communications Strategy New Class

Thu., May 1

Tue., Dec. 2

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Tue.-Wed., June 3-4

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 10-11

Emotional Intelligence I: Dealing with Difficult People, Including Yourself!

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 7-8

Emotional Intelligence II: Deepening Your Emotional Intelligence Skills

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 9-10

Emotional Intelligence III: The Ultimate Stress Buster

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 4-5

Essential Skills for Supervisors

Wed.-Thu., Aug. 20-21

Essentials of Leadership

Tue.-Wed., Aug. 26-27

Facilitating Difficult Meetings: How to Achieve Consensus and Collaboration

Tue., Sept. 30

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 23-24

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 5-6

Finance for Nonfinancials - Advanced

Fri., Apr. 25

Fri., Nov. 7

From Conflict to Resolution: Managing and Mediating Conflict at Work

Tue., May 6

Thu., Nov 13

Goals and Measurements, and Facilitation Skills

Thu., Oct. 30

Handling Difficult Conversations

Tue., Apr. 29

Tue., Oct. 21

Influence Without Authority

Tue., Sept. 16

Innovation: Leadership and Tools

2 Thu., May 8 &15

2 Fri., Oct. 24-31

Leadership Matters

Mon., May 5

Thu., Oct. 16

Leading Teams - From Leader to Coach

Thu., Oct. 28

Listening Skills

Tue., May 13

Thu., Oct. 23

Making the Shift from Technical Expert to Organizational Leader

Mon., Sept. 15

Managing Change

Wed., Apr. 30

Tue., Sept. 9

Managing Today's Technical Professional

Wed., May 7

Wed., Oct. 15

Negotiation Skills

Tue., Sept. 23

Real Issue Conversations

Wed., Oct. 29

The Communication Problem Solver - Tools and Techniques for Leaders

Wed., Sept. 17

The Confident Leader

6 Fri., Sept. 12-Oct. 17

  Dates To Be Announced  
IT Skills for Non-IT Managers
Team Effectiveness Certificate Combo Package
Women Leaders Forum
Women Leaders Forum Combo Package
 
  Related Areas  
Business
Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate
Business Communication
Project Management
Human Resources
Organizational Development Certificate
Women's Leadership
Social Media Certificate
WiSE Breakfast Series
 
For more information, contact:
Jan Allen, Director, Business & Management, allen3@uwm.edu, 414-227-3219, 888-947-9947
 

Features

Management Development Certificate Brochure

Or dowload the pdf

Spring 2014 Business Programs Catalog

Or download the pdf


Center for the Study of the Workplace
Learn about the real-world impact of workplace changes. Hear what leaders in both business and academia have to say and help propel yourself or your company into the future.
Learn more>>