School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Human Resources

 

Human Resources is a continuous process to create a productive, happy workforce. HR encompasses everything from tactical activities, like FMLA and workers compensation, to big picture issues, including assessments and interviewing and hiring. These courses focus on both ends of the HR spectrum to help optimize your workforce.

  Certificates  
Human Resources Management
 
  Courses  

Assessments and 360s: Love 'em or Leave 'em

Wed., Apr. 22

Thu., Oct. 22

Compensation Program Design and Administration New Class

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 4-5

Ethics and Boundaries for the Employee Assistant Professional New Class

Course Accessible: May 4-31 Available Online

How Employers can Defend Against Worker's Compensation Claims New Class

Wed., Apr. 29

Wed., Oct. 28

Human Resources Business Partnership: Impacting Business Outcomes

2 Tue., Sept. 8-Sept. 15

Potential Landmines in the Interviewing and Hiring Process New Class

Wed., Sept. 16

SHRM Learning System for SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP New Class

13 Thu., Aug. 27-Nov. 19

Sexual Harassment in the Workplace: How to Protect the Employer New Class

Thu., Sept., 24

Successfully Defending Retaliation and Discrimination Claims New Class

Thu., Apr. 16

Thu., Oct. 15

The National Labor Relations Act: Practical Considerations New Class

Wed., Apr. 1

Tue., Sept. 29

The Wage and Hour Nightmare: Understanding the Ins and Outs of the FLSA

Tue., Nov. 3

Understanding the Interplay Between the ADA and FMLA

Thu., Apr. 30

Thu., Aug. 27

  Dates To Be Announced  
Essentials of HR Management
 
  Related Areas  
Project Management
Diversity
Management Development
Training
Business Coaching
Organizational Development
Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate
Business
Labor Relations
 
For more information, contact:
Mary Piwaron, Associate Outreach Specialist, mgv@uwm.edu, 227-3216
 

Features

Fall 2015 HR, TTT and OD Brochure

HR TTT and OD Fall 2014 Brochure

Or dowload the pdf