School of Continuing EducationRegistration InformationContact UsUWM HomeShopping Cart
UWM logo

SCE HomepageDean's WelcomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsDistance EducationCalendarSpecial EventsDepartments & CentersCommunity ResearchInternationalCenter for the Study of the WorkplaceFaculty & StaffCustomized TrainingKeep Me Posted
 

Connect With Us

 
HomeCourses & ProgramsCertificate ProgramsCustomized TrainingFaculty & Staff
 

Organizational Development

 

Prepare for workforce changes, change management, succession planning and more.

Get a snapshot of what organizational development and planning really is and move into knowledge transfer, succession planning, talent management, tools to gain buy-in and implementation tactics for the OD plan.

Certificates will be awarded upon completion of the two core sessions and three electives. The Fundamentals of OD and Change Management must be taken before the OD Plan and Implementation Capstone.

  Certificates  
Organizational Development Certificate
Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate Available Online
 
  Courses  

Creating a Culture of Change through Continuous Improvement

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 23-24

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 27-28

Fundamentals of Organizational Development and Change Management

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 8-9

Wed.-Thu., Oct., 14-15

Organizational Development Plan and Implementation

Wed.-Thu., June 10-11

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 9-10

Solution-Focused Business Professional Certificate

Mon., Apr. 13-Mon., Aug. 10 Available Online

Strategies for Succession Planning

Mon., May 11

Tue., Nov. 10

The Engaged Identity for Leadership, Relationship, and Sustainability New Class

Thu.-Fri., June 11-12

The Resilient Leader: Strategies to Manage Effectively During Stress, Challenge & Change

Wed., May 20

 
  Related Areas  
Business
Human Resources
 
For more information, contact:
Latonia Pernell, Program Manager, ldglass@uwm.edu, 414-227-3336
 

Features

What can Organizational Development do for you?
Improve effectiveness, achieve goals, prepare for change and create a healthy organization.